If you wonder how to tell if someone blocked you on discord, this article is for you. But before I do so, let me explain what I mean by getting blocked if a particular person blocked you on a shared server. And you cannot reach them on a server. For example, you can’t call or text them. There is no right way to tell that on the platform. But I will share four methods that will help you in this situation.
Discord is a website for like-minded people to connect. Users can communicate through voice calls, texts, and video calls. It’s available for almost all Windows, Linux, Mac, Web, Android, and iOS. It comes in more than 25 languages, which makes it one of the popular communication applications. It is viral among gamers and other community enthusiasts.
How to tell if someone blocked you on discord
But before talking about these methods you should consider a few things. If a person is not responding to your messages, there can be many reasons for that. They might be busy, don’t want to reply, recently deleted their account, or has poor connectivity. You should be patient and give it another go.
If they are active and responding to their others, but not you, you can try these methods in the list below. To be sure, you can use more than one method.
The first way is to react to the person’s message you think has blocked you. If they have blocked you, then you can respond to their react messages. This method is suitable if you are checking for a few people. But if you are looking for the list of people that blocked you. Then this might not be the best way. But still, it is one of the easy and effective ways.
The second way would be to send them a DM (direct message). If the message successfully goes through then, they haven’t blocked you. And if the message fails to pass through, then there are chances you are blocked. It is another good way to tell if someone blocked you on discord.
This one is pretty straightforward; go to your profile. And see in your friend section. Check that person’s name in your list of friends if that person has blocked you. Then you can’t see the blocker’s name in the list. It is also a good way of finding out if somebody blocks you.
Clyde, the official bot of discord, is a beneficial tool that helps in many ways. You can call it a discord guide that gives info about the platform. It provides information about messages, servers, users, etc. Clyde can run more than 180+ commands. And one of them is to tell you if someone on a server blocked you.
By saying “message could not be delivered” or “only accepting direct messages from friends.” Or if the user deleted their account and much more.
What to do if you get blocked on discord
Blockers have blocked you for a reason. You can’t be sure if they will unblock you again. But if you are positive, they will or want to send an important message across. Then you can try these things to reach them :
- Talk through a common friend on the server.
- Reach out to them on different social media networks
- Mail them to unblock you.
How to block someone on discord
- Go to the person’s profile you want to block. You will find the block option, click on it, and you can block them. And they cant reach you again.
- You can do the same thing from the DM section. In the previous chats, click on the @username and the profile picture. Select the three dots in the top right and click the block option.
- Suppose you are on a PC or Mac, then. From the top left corner, select friends. Choose the user and block them by right-clicking on the name.
What happens if you get blocked by someone
When you get blocked, you won’t get a notification saying you are blocked. But when you try to message the blockers, you will get an error saying, “Message not delivered.” And you can not send the message successfully. And these are the list of things that will happen after you get blocked. But the blocker has more privilege over you.
- You are removed from their friend list.
- You can’t send them a friend request again.
- Unable to send them direct messages
- You can’t instantly read their messages until you click and view them.
- But you can hear them in voice chats.
Blocked from a Discord Server
Sometimes the servers’ admins can block you because you were not complying with their servers’ rules and regulations. And maybe you were not following the discord community guidelines. Even misbehaving with moderators or users can also get you banned from the server.
If that’s the case with you, then there’s nothing you can do. If you want to join the server again, you can only create a new account and enter the server. And make sure that does not happen again.
I hope this article helped you in knowing if someone blocked you on discord. Again do not do anything that will get you blocked. And now you know how you can block someone if you want to. Discord is just like any other social media platform. So make sure to not post unwanted posts and messages to a friend or on the server. It is not just for discord but all social media platforms in general. I hope you found this helpful. If you have any more questions, then drop them down in the comments.
- How to Reverse a Video on Snapchat
- What is Discord Slow Mode & How to Use it?
- How to Create New Layer From Selection in Gimp
- Differences between MySQLi and MySQL | Explained
- Improve search engine positioning with these tips